Family Child Care Association of New York State, Inc.

   

The FCCANYS Board of Directors governs the overall execution of the organization’s mission.  Principally, the Board manages organizational finances and sets long term priorities for professional development programs and community outreach.   Overall, the members of the Board contribute the organizational, educational, management, legal, and financial skills needed to ensure organizational stability.

The Board of Directors has at least 10 voting members.  Terms are for three years.  

Board Member responsibilities include attendance at three in-person meetings per year, as well as teleconference meetings and active electronic conversations as part of Board committees.  In some years the Board has held additional meetings.  Board members also hold a fiduciary responsibility for management of organizational capital and ensuring appropriate filings with federal, state, and local authorities.  FCCANYS’s attendance policy allows for removal if three meetings are missed without notice.

Interested in becoming a Board Member?  Download our application and return to dstrack@fccanys.org.

 


FCCANYS Executive Officers

Joan Hallett-Valentine
President
518.523.1125
jvalentine@fccanys.org

Beth Patterson
Vice President
bpatterson@fccanys.org

Debbie Strack
Secretary

518.523.2812

dstrack@fccanys.org

Sage Ruckterstuhl
Membership Secretary
sruckterstuhl@yahoo.com



FCCANYS Appointed Board

Dian Chen
Board Member
dchen@fccanys.org

Tani Duchi
Board Member
tduchi@fccanys.org

Doria Escalante
Board Member descalante@fccanys.org

Sue Kowaleski
Board Member
518.798.7972
skowaleski@fccanys.org

Rebecca Martinez
Board Member
rmartinez@fccanys.org

Travis Sweet
Board Member

tsweet@fccanys.org


Family Child Care Association of New York State, Inc. is a 501(c) 3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 5486 Albany NY, 12205

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software